LOCAL MEDIA CONTACTS

Monterey County Convention & Visitors Bureau

Jessica Keener
jessica@seemonterey.com 
831-657-6413

Attractions

Cannery Row Company
Diane Mandeville
dmandeville@canneryrow.com
831-644-9322

Fisherman's Wharf Association
Bob Massaro
bmassaro@
bostrommanagement.com

831-649-6544

National Steinbeck Center
Eric Mora
eric@steinbeck.org
831-775-4729

Pebble Beach Resorts
Katie Denbo
denbok@pebblebeach.com
831-625-8557

Monterey Bay Aquarium
Ken Peterson—Media Contact
Kpeterson@mbayaq.org
831-648-4922

Mika Yoshida—Media Contact
myoshida@mbayaq.org
831-644-7548

Angela Hains—Media Contact
Ahains@mbayaq.org
831-647-6804

 

Associations and Non-Profits

California State Parks
Steve Bachman
Stephen.Bachman@parks.ca.gov
831-649-2862

Arts Council of Monterey County
Paulette Lynch
paulettelynch@culturalmonterey.org
831-622-9060

Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
Kim Fulton-Bennett
KB@mbari.org
831-775-1835

Monterey Bay National Marine Sanctuary
Scott Kathey
Scott.Kathey@noaa.gov
831-647-4255

Monterey County Film Commission
Karen Seppa Nordstrand
karen@filmmonterey.org
831-646-0910

Northern California Golf Association
Scott Sewart
SSweart@ncga.org
831-625-4653

Monterey History and Art Association
Pete Rerig
pete.rerig@montereyhistory.org
831-372-2608, ext. 28

Monterey County Parks
Lavonne Chin
chinl@co.monterey.ca.us
831-755-4895

Monterey County Vintners and Growers Association
Carolyn Woodhall
cwoodhall@montereywines.org
831-375-9400

Ventana Wildlife Society
Alena Porte
alenaporte@ventanaws.org
831-455-9514

 

Chambers and Cities

Big Sur Chamber of Commerce
Stan Russell
info@bigsurcalifornia.org
831-667-2100

Carmel-by-the-Sea Chamber of Commerce
Monta Potter
monta@carmelcalifornia.org
831-624-2522

Carmel Valley Chamber of Commerce
Elizabeth Vitarisi Suro
elizabeth@carmelvalleychamber.com
831-659-4000

Marina Chamber of Commerce
Carolyn Campbell
marinacc@sbcglobal.net
831-384-9155

Monterey Peninsula Chamber of Commerce
Jody Hansen
jody@montereychamber.com
831-648-5350 

North Monterey County Chamber of Commerce
Catherine Lindstrom
artifest@redshift.com
831-633-2465 

Old Monterey Business Association
Rick Johnson
rjohnson@oldmonterey.org
831-655-8070

Pacific Grove Chamber of Commerce
Moe Ammar
moeammar@pacificgrove.org
831-373-3304

Salinas Valley Chamber of Commerce
Paul Farmer
president@salinaschamber.com
831-751-7725

Seaside and Sand City Chamber of Commerce
Jim Vossen
Jim@seasidesandcitychamber.org
831-394-6501

 

Events

AT&T Pebble Beach National Pro-Am
Royce Thompson
roycethompson@pgatourhq.com
904-280-4749

Big Sur International Marathon
Julie Armstrong
julie@bsim.org
831-625-6226

California International Airshow
Bruce Adams
bruce@salinasairshow.com
831-754-1983

California Rodeo Salinas
Mandy Linquist
mlinquist@CaRodeo.com
831-775-3102

Carmel Bach Festival
Debie Chinn
info@bachfestival.org
831-624-1521

Concours d'Elegance
Kandace Hawkinson
khawkinson@
pebblebeachconcours.net

831-622-1700

Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca
David Hart
David@MazdaRaceway.com
831-242-8225

Monterey Jazz Festival
Timothy Orr
timorr@montereyjazzfestival.org
831-373-3366

Monterey Wine Festival
Tina Curry
tina@montereywine.com
1-800-422-0251

Sea Otter Classic
Jeannie Retamoso
jeannie@seaotterclassic.com
1-800-218-8411

Monterey County Filming Permits

Monterey County encompasses a vast area including 12 incorporated cities, a large amount of unincorporated county land, state parks and U.S. Forest Service property and privately-controlled areas.  Find out what you and your crew needs to know to film on-location in Monterey County by visiting the Monterey County Film Commission's website by clicking here.

Search all lodging