

# FY2025-26 See Monterey Board Development Committee

The Board Development Committee shall be a standing advisory committee chaired and appointed by the Past Chair with members recommended by the Executive Committee, subject to the approval of the Board of Directors. The Committee members shall consist of two members of the Board of Directors not subject to election; two non-voting members of the Corporation; and the Chair, who shall not vote. A minimum of two members of the Committee shall be representatives of lodging businesses within investing jurisdictions. The Committee will meet upon the occurrence of any vacancy in the Board of Directors for the purpose of recruitment and nominating a Director or Advisor to fill said vacancy. The Committee shall follow application Board-approved process to solicit and evaluate all possible candidates for the Board and Executive Committee. The Committee shall propose a sufficient number of nominees to fill the Board composition requirements. The Committee may recommend exceptions be made to extend the term limits in accordance with Article V, Section 2.

Chair:	Bina Patel	Past Board Chair
	Chris Sommers	Director; term is not ending
	<b>OPEN</b>	Director; term is not ending
	Norm Groot	Advisor
	Jacquie Atchison	Advisor
Staff:	Rob O'Keefe	President and CEO



#### FY2025-26 See Monterey MCTID Oversight Committee

The MCTID Oversight Committee is an advisory committee Chaired by a lodging member of the See Monterey Board of Directors and comprised of hotel representatives from within the Monterey County Tourism Improvement District (MCTID) boundaries. The number of seats is proportionate to jurisdiction's assessments collected. The MCTID Oversight Committee shall have full decision-making authority over all programs and activities funded by the MCTID assessments.

#### FY2025-26 members of the Committee and their terms are:

Committee Roster	TERM EXPIRY
John Turner, InterContinental The Clement (Monterey) CHAIR	2 Year Term - 6/30/26
Chris Sommers, Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa (Monterey) Vice Chair	2 Year Term - 6/30/27
Kevin Ellis, Hyatt Regency Hotel & Spa (Monterey)	2 Year Term - 6/30/27
Janine Chicourrat, Portola Hotel & Spa (Monterey)	2 Year Term - 6/30/27
Stefan Lorch, Monterey Marriott (Monterey)	2 Year Term - 6/30/26
Tim McGregor, Inns of Monterey (Monterey)	2 Year Term - 6/30/26
Hartmut Ott (County of Monterey)	2 Year Term - 6/30/26
Donna Langley, Pebble Beach Company (County of Monterey)	2 Year Term - 6/30/27
Vacant (County of Monterey)	
Vacant (County of Monterey)	
Amrish Patel, Green Lantern Inn (Carmel-by-the-Sea)	2 Year Term - 6/30/26
OPEN (Seaside)	2 Year Term - 6/30/26
Harvey Dadwal, Holiday Inn Express (Salinas)	2 Year Term - 6/30/27
Sylvain Briens (Marina)	2 Year Term - 6/30/27
Fady Hanna, Lighthouse Lodge + Cottages (Pacific Grove)	2 Year Term - 6/30/27

**Advisor:** Mike Zimmerman, Cannery Row Company



# FY2025-26 See Monterey Finance Committee

The Finance Committee shall be an advisory committee, comprised of as many Directors and non-voting members as the Board shall determine on an annual basis, and chaired by the Treasurer of the Corporation. The Finance Committee shall advise and otherwise assist the Board in financial matters and shall have such duties as prescribed by corporate policy.

Chair:	Fady Hanna	Lighthouse Lodge & Cottages
	Dana Allen-Greil	Monterey Bay Aquarium
	Erik Uppman	Cannery Row Company
	Kirk Gafill	Nepenthe
Staff:	Rob O'Keefe	President and CEO
	Richard Dole	Vice President of Finance
	Joan Lucido	Finance Manager



### FY2025-26 See Monterey Compensation Committee

The Board shall appoint three (3) persons to serve as the Compensation Committee and the Committee shall be chaired by the Board Chair Elect. Members of the Compensation Committee are expected to bring strong expertise and interest in compensation standards and practices. The Compensation Committee is generally responsible for reviewing wages and compensation / benefits studies and shall have such duties as prescribed by corporate policy.

Chair:	Erik Uppman	Cannery Row Company
	Kevin Ellis	Hyatt Regency Monterey
	Hartmut Ott	Bernardus Lodge and Spa
Staff:	Rob O'Keefe	President and CEO



# FY2025-26 See Monterey Marketing Committee

The Marketing Committee shall be an advisory committee, comprised of as many members as the Board shall determine on an annual basis, and chaired by a Director. The Marketing Committee shall provide input and advice to the President and CEO and Board on the marketing plans and activities of the corporation and shall have such duties as prescribed by corporate policy.

Chair:	Amy Herzog	Visit Carmel
	Mandy Linquist	Salinas Rodeo
	Jackie Olsen	Portola Hotel & spa
	Trenton Platt	Monterey Bay Aquarium
	Sue Dreyer	Inns of Monterey
	Will Elkington	Monterey Plaza Hotel
	Laurie Huelga	City of Monterey
	Patrick Kelly	Pebble Beach Company
	Veronica Camp	California Seltzer Co.
	Evan Loewy	Other Brother
Staff:	Rob O'Keefe	President and CEO
	Lindsey Stevens	Vice President of Marketing
		Communications
	Leslie Chavez	Director of Marketing



# FY2025-26 See Monterey Sales Committee

The Sales Committee shall be an advisory committee, comprised of a representative from the group focused lodging properties and any other key representatives deemed appropriate by the Chair of the Board to accomplish the committee's mission. The committee's mission will be to actively participate in the development, planning and evaluation of the Corporation's group business development programs, and the Committee shall have such duties as prescribed by corporate policy.

Chair:	Chris Sommers	Monterey Plaza Hotel
	Vivian Garcia	Asilomar Conference Grounds
	Alex Marin	Asilomar Conference Grounds
	Pilar Florez	Bernardus Lodge
	Fallon Jennings	Embassy Suites Monterey Bay Seaside
	Michael Jordan	Carmel Mission Inn
	Casey Swanston Edwards	Monterey Marriott
	Cathy Faber	InterContinental The Clement Monterey
	Shane Orser	The Quail
	Allison Wied	Carmel Valley Ranch
	Gretchen Baldwin	Monterey Marriott
	Laurelle Whiteley	Hotel Pacific, Hotel Abrego
	MaryJo Martini	Monterey Beach Hotel
	Heidi Bettencourt	Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa
	Terri D'Ayon Joyce	Portola Hotel and Spa
	Donna Langley	Pebble Beach Resorts
	Chase Ramirez	Hilton Garden Inn
	Steve Battis	Inns of Monterey
	Will Elkington	Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa
	Will Brandon	Ventana Big Sur
	Sammy Ramos	La Playa Carmel
	Anita Cowen	The Sanctuary Beach Resort
Advisor:	Tonya Hufford	Monterey Conference Center
	Paige Weaver	Monterey Conference Center
	Christine Russo-Robertson	Monterey Bay Aquarium
Staff:	Rob O'Keefe	President and CEO
	Teresa Savage	SVP Business Operations